Posted by: madaboutpog | October 13, 2014

The good, the bad and the ugly about getting older

The Good

I often say that I don’t mind wrinkles as I believe they tell a story about what you have done with your life.  Your loves, hurts, sadness and joy.  Your face would not be unique if it were not for these expression lines.

The Bad

I do, however, have an issue with not being able to eat like I did when I was 20!  This is a very real problem for me as I really love food.  People often say that they are either a “savory” or a “sweet” kind of person.  To my horror I am both!  This is then the reason why at the ripe old age of 40, that I struggle to lose weight more so than I ever have before!  Added to this is the fact that my husband also loves food!  And he always asks, “Surely that’s not enough food for you love?” Doesn’t he realize that it is HIS fault that I am turning into a whale!

The Ugly

When all is said and done, one thing is for sure, I will never be one of those people that starves themselves.  Just wouldn’t work for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

